Advanced Standing Admission

Exemption/Transfers

If a candidate is already enrolled in an academic programme in another college or university and is seeking admission for a particular programme in Middle East College, then they will be considered as an advanced standing student. Such students will have to undergo an exemption process, in which the student will be required to submit their original transcripts from the current/previous institution, and course description of the course studied for an evaluation as per the academic rules and regulation. All applications for exemptions shall be reviewed by relevant academic departments as per MEC regulations. 

Exemption/Transfers applicant


If a student has completed diploma in a programme which has the same title as the one offered at MEC, then the student is eligible to apply for full-diploma exemption. If a student has completed diploma in a programme which has a slightly different title than the one offered at MEC, then programme outcomes of the previously undertaken programme is evaluated against that of MEC before a decision on full-diploma exemption is taken.

If otherwise, previosuly undertaken modules are evaluated individually and a decision on exemption is reached, the candidate will be informed on the number of modules s/he will be exempted from and the number of modules that he/she would have to study. Exemptions are usually recommended to candidates who have passed similar modules in another institution with at least 75% of the components/content matching.

- Admission to MEC is subject to institutional policy and approval by faculty members concerned.
- Processing of relevant documents is usually completed within 10 to 15 days.

الإنتقال والمعادلة الأكاديمية

إذا كانت لديك الرغبة في الإنتقال من أي كلية أو جامعة أخرى وتسعى للقبول لدراسة تخصص معين في كلية الشرق الأوسط، فانه سيتم النظر لطلبك على أنك طالب نقل، و يجب أن تخضع لإجراء المعادلة الأكاديمية، حيث ستكون هناك حاجة إلى تقديم كشف أصلي لدرجات المقررات التي قمت بدراستها في المؤسسة السابقة، وتوصيف لكل مقرر لتقييمك وفقا للقواعد الأكاديمية والمحتوى، حيث يتم مراجعة طلبات النقل من خلال الأقسام المعنية وفق إجراءات الكلية.

في حال إكمال الطالب لدرجة الدبلوم في أي برنامج يتوافق مسمّاه مع اسم البرنامج المعروض في كلية الشرق الأوسط، فإن الطالب يحصل على معادلة كاملة للدبلوم، وفي حال وُجد اختلاف بسيط في اسم البرنامج بين ما تم دراسته سابقًا واسم البرنامج في كلية الشرق الأوسط فإنه يتم مقارنة مخرجات البرنامج المدروس سابقًا مع برنامج الكلية قبل منح المعادلة الكاملة لدرجة الدبلوم.

وفي الحالات الأخى، فإنه يتم تقييم المواد المدروسة سابقًا بشكل منفرد قبل اتّخاذ قرار المعادلة، ومن ثم يتم إبلاغك بعدد المواد المعفاة وعدد المواد التي يجب عليك دراستها، وعادة ما يكون هناك استثناءات للمرشحين الذين اجتازوا مواد مماثلة في مؤسسة تعليمية أخرة ما لا يقل عن 75% من التطابق الفعلي للمحتوى الخاص بالمواد. 
-    تخضع الآلية لسياسة وموافقة أعضاء هيئة التدريس المعنية
-    عادة ما يتم تجهيز المستندات المطلوبة في غضون 10 إلى 15 يومًا.

Exemption/Transfers applicant