MEC Campus

Providing a unique, rich, and rewarding experience to students is always on top of our agenda. The infrastructure developed at Middle East College aims to provide the very best in the student experience.

Al-Khwarizmi building (AKZ)

The building is named after the famous Islamic mathematician, astronomer and a geographer, Abū ʿAbdallāh Muḥammad ibn Mūsā al-Khwārizmi. 

It has a buildup area of 7300 Square meters and houses Classrooms, Laboratories of Computing Department, Multimedia Studio, Offices of Academic HoDs, Wellness centre and support offices like Registration and Assessment department, Admission Office, Accounts, and Procurement department, Media and Communications, International Office, to name a few



Ibn Rushd Building (IBR)

The Ibn Rushd building is named after Abu al-Walid Muhammad ibn Ahmad ibn Rushd, one of the greatest thinkers and scientists of the history. It has a built-up area of  4600 square metres and houses Centre for Foundation Studies, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication, Civil Engineering labs, Electronics and Communication labs, Italian Cafe, Software services and development office, to name a few



Al Khalil building(AKH)

The 4200 square metres building is named after Al Khalil Ibn Ahmad Al Farahidi, one of the earliest Arab lexicographers and philologists. The building is home to the learning resources labs, MEC library, Executive Office, Dean's Office, Quality Assurance Office, Career Services and External Affairs department, Campus Services department, Student Technology Leaders and IT server room.



MEC Student Hub

The MEC student hub with a buildup area of 6800 square metres is the heart of events and activities on campus.  It comprises of the following amenities:

1) A Sports hall (1055 sqm) with marking for 5 a side football, Volleyball, Basketball, Badminton, Indoor cricket, and Tennis with telescopic spectator seating and dressing rooms.
2) An Event Hall in an area of 1150 sqm which includes, reception, VIP room, state of the art AV facilities including a 45 sqm LED screen, backstage room telescopic seating and other facilities.
3) A student  lounge
4) 2 Prayer halls 
5) Student-run stationery shop



Ibn Khaldūn building (IBK)

The 4200 square meters building IBK is named after the Arab historiographer and historian, Ibn Khaldūn. It houses various academic departments; Department of Computing, Department of Mathematics and Applied Sciences, Department of Management Studies, Department of Archives and Records Management, meeting rooms for students, Staff lounge, ARM labs and MEC Cafeteria



On-campus female hostel

The female accommodation is within the campus of the college. The apartments in the hostel building cater to single, double, and triple occupancy room types. Each room has an attached washroom. Each room has access control; each apartment has intercom facility. Residents of each apartment have a common dining and sitting area which is furnished with dining table, sofa set, coffee table and TV. Each resident gets an individual bed with mattress and fitted sheet; pillow with cover; quilt; study arrangement with table, chair, table lamp, and book cabinet; and a cupboard to keep personal belongings. Each apartment has a kitchen, with refrigerator, cooking hob, microwave oven, washing machine, and basic utensils.



MEC Plaza

MEC plaza is an open space that encourages interactions between students and staff.

الحرم الجامعي

إن توفير تجربة مثرية وغنية وملهمة للطلبة تعتبر دائمًا إحدى أهم أولوياتنا، حيث أن المرافق التي تم بناءها وتطويرها في كلية الشرق الأوسط تهدف إلى توفير التجربة الأفضل للطلبة.

مبنى الخوارزمي - AKZ

من أجل نشر حسٍّ تعليميّ ولدعم مهارات الطلبة في مجال الدراسة والتفكير، تم تسمية المبنى نسبةً إلى أبو عبدالله محمد بن موسى الخوارزمي، عالم الرياضيات والفلك والجغرافيا.
وتبلغ مساحة المبنى حوالي 7300 متر مربع، تحتوي على قاعات دراسية ومختبرات وقسم الحوسبة، وأستوديو الوسائط المتعددة، ومكاتب عدد من رؤساء الأقسام، وعيادة الكلية، وأقسام الدعم مثل قسم التسجيل والتقييم، ومكتب القبول، وقسم المحاسبة والمشتريات، والإعلام والاتصالات، والمكتب الدولي، وغيرها.



مبنى ابن رُشد -IBR

سمّي نسبةً إلى أبو الوليد محمد ابن أحمد ابن رشد، واحدٌ من أعظم المفكّرين والفلاسفة والعلماء على مرّ التاريخ، حيث بني هذا المبنى على مساحة 4600 متر مربع، ويحتوي على مركز الدراسات التأسيسية، وقسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات، ومختبرات الهندسة المدنية، ومختبرات الإلكترونيات والاتصالات، ومقهى إيطالي، ومكتب خدمات وتطوير البرمجيات، وغيرها.



مبنى الخليل (AKH)

بني هذا المبنى على مساحةٍ تصل إلى 4200 متر مربع، وسمّي نسبةً إلى أحد العلماء العرب في مجال الأدب والفكر واللغة؛ وهو الخليل ابن أحمد الفراهيدي، وذلك من أجل إلهام الطلبة وإثارتهم للبحث والقراءة وتنمية معرفتهم من خلال مختلف مصادر التعلم التي توفرها الكلية، ويحتوي المبنى على مختبرات مصادر التعلم، ومكتبة الكلية، والمكتب التنفيذي، ومكتب العميد، ومكتب ضمان الجودة، وقسم التخطيط والتطوير وقائدي تكنولوجيا الطلبة، وغرفة خوادم (servers) تقنية المعلومات.



المركز الطلابي:

تم تبني فكرة إنشاء المركز الطلابي والذي بني على مساحة 6800 متر مربع، ليكون بؤرة وقلب الفعاليات والأنشطة في الحرم الجامعي للكلية، ويتكون من المرافق التالية:

  1. قاعة رياضية (1055 متر مربع) لتحتضن مختلف الرياضات مثل كرة القدم، وكرة الطائرة، وكرة السلة، والتنس، والكريكت،  وتنس الريشة، مع مقاعد متحركة جانبية للحضور وغرف لتبديل الملابس.
  2. قاعة الفعاليات والتي بنيت على مساحة 1150 متر مربع وتتضمن استقبل، وغرفة لكبار الشخصيات، وأحدث المرافق والتجهيزات التي تتضمن شاشة عرض LED (45 متر مربع)، ومقاعد متحركة للحضور وغيرها.
  3. استراحة للطلبة
  4. قاعتين للصلاة
  5. محل قرطاسية يُدار من قبل الطلبة.


مبنى ابن خلدون (IBK)

بني على مساحةٍ تصل إلى 4200 متر مربع، وسمّي نسبةً إلى عبدالرحمن بن محمد ابن خلدون؛ مؤرّخ ومؤسس علم الاجتماع الحديث وفلسفة التاريخ، ويحتوي على مختلف الأقسام الأكاديمية مثل قسم الحوسبة، وقسم الرياضيات والعلوم التطبيقية، وقسم الدراسات الإدارية، وقسم إدارة الوثائق والمحفوظات، وغرف اجتماعات للطلبة، واستراحة للموظفين، ومختبرات إدارة الوثائق والمحفوظات، والكافتيريا.



On-campus female hostel

يعتبر السكن الداخلي جزءًا من الحرم الجامعي للكلية، وتتعدّد خيارات السكن من غرفٍ فردية، وثنائية، وثلاثية حيث تتوفر دورة مياة خاصة لكل غرفة. كما تحتوي جميع الشقق على غرفة طعام وجلوس مشتركة مؤثثة بطاولة طعام ومراتب وطاولة قهوة وجهاز تلفزيون، كما تحصل كل طالبة على سرير فردي بكل مستلزماته من الوسادة والغطاء وغيره، إضافة إلى طاولة مذاكرة ومصباح طاولة وكرسي وخزانة كتب، ودولاب لحفظ الممتكات  الخاصة، كما تحتوي كل شقة على مطبخ يتضمّن ثلاجة وفرن ومايكروويف وآلة غسيل والأدوات والأواني الأساسية بالمطبخ



البلازا

تتميز الكلية بمساحة مفتوحة "البلازا" والتي صممت لخلق جوٍّ من الترفيه والجلوس في الهواء الطلق وخلف نوعٍ من الشبكة التعارفية بين طلبة الكلية وموظفيها، حيث تم تصميم البلازا من قبل مصممين معماريين إيطاليين مشهورين.